iTunes Chart: 26/1/07 MacShrine hacked!
Jan 27

You would think that a brand new Mac site would at least be grateful to be mentioned on an established 3 and a half year old site, but it seems not… Apple Recon have been bitching about treatment from ourselves and other Mac sites on how we handled a story of theirs. In a story from a few days ago, “Apple Special Event on February 20th?“, we said:

We must point out that the site has no known accuracy.

Now excuse us for apparently “not doing research” on a site, (*ahem* we use the word “site” sparingly as it’s really just a free blog hosted on WordPress.com - no wonder they were number 1 on the most popular blog list over there having been on the front of Digg…), that no one had heard about until this story came about and was started just before Macworld. So please can we just drop the whole “catfight” nonsense and to stop rubbish like this coming up again - we’ll never again bother reporting about Apple Recon, even their apparent “big story” on Monday…

4 Responses to “Mac rumor site “catfight”?”

  1. A Língua! Says:

    My response to that guy that criticized you… hehehehe!!!!

    # A Língua! Says:
    January 27th, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    The editor from this site is very sissy. He should feel very honored to see that a few sites that based an information on one released here to acknowledge the news source. Sad it would be if the othere site or blog didn’t recognize the source.

  2. osman Says:

    How can u stand by while they bitch about you.. i swear fight back forget dem

    u are number 1 mac site…they is some new fake blog..
    lets virus them together , as one

  3. pcal Says:

    Isn’t your post here also a bit catty?

  4. GeekBoy Says:

    Hmm… They seem to thrive on being top blog on Wordpress.com every day (although they seem to have disappeared back into obscurity now). I have to say, I get nervous having to share server space with them.

    They’ve come up with a lot of rumours and wild speculation, or so it seems, and only time will tell if they’re legit, or just attention-whores. I’m not speculating either way, but I don’t think it was inaccurate of you to point out their complete lack of a “track record” of any kind.

Leave a Reply

Phoenix Landscaping - Credit Counseling - Internet Marketing - Bad Credit Loans